Legacy of Ash

Legacy of Ash

In this action-packed epic fantasy debut, three heroes scarred by old hatreds must find a way to overcome their pasts if they are to have any chance of saving their crumbling Republic from complete destruction. Perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brent Weeks, and Brandon Sanderson.

A shadow has fallen over the Tressian Republic.

While the armies of the Hadari Empire invade the borderlands, the Republic’s noble families plot against each other, divided by personal ambition.

But as Tressia falls, heroes rise.

Viktor Akadra is the Republic’s champion and conqueror of the rebellious south. A warrior without equal, he also hides a secret that would see him burned as a heretic.

Josiri Trelan would gladly see Viktor condemned to the flames – vengeance for a rebellion crushed and a mother slain. And while Josiri plots fresh insurrection, his sister, Calenne, is determined to escape their tarnished legacy and break the shackles of the past.

As dark days beckon, these three must overcome their differences to save the Republic. Yet decades of bad blood are not easily set aside. Victory – if it comes at all – will command a higher price than they could have imagined.

Title:Legacy of Ash
Edition Language:English
ISBN:null
Format Type:

    Legacy of Ash Reviews

  • Petrik

    Achievement unlocked: This is the 100th ARC/Review Copy Ive read and reviewed! Review Copy provided by the publisherOrbitin exchange for an honest review.Legacy of Ash is an epic fantasy debut aptly ...

  • James Islington

    I enjoyed this! LEGACY OF ASH is another debut coming out this year thats certainly worth a look if youre into slightly more historical-feeling epic fantasy. Its an interesting mix it was pitched to ...

  • Dave

    Fantasy doesn't get any more legendary or epic than Ward's "Legacy of Ash." You want ancient kingdoms doing battle. You got it. You want heroes and heroines in rebellion against the boot of the oppres...

  • Lisa

    My thanks to Orbit Books, Netgalley and the Author Matthew Ward. I have a love for Epic Fantasy and Grimdark. Because I love it so hard, I don't read too much of it, and when I do I'm exceedingly pick...

  • Nils | nilsreviewsit

    [[Much can change in time,]] said Anastacia. [[Truth becomes hope, and hope becomes legend. What was wild becomes settled, and fear lives on as prejudice. People remember where history forgets.]]~Lega...

  • Nick Borrelli

    LEGACY OF ASH begins in the middle of a hotbed of action and events that have already taken place to set up the current situation. The Tressian Republic has accomplished much and acquired a good amoun...

  • Hiu Gregg

    It feels like a long time since Ive last read a big, chunky epic fantasy book set in a pseudo-European medieval setting. Which is wild, when you think about it, seeing as these types of books are stil...

  • FanFiAddict

    Thanks to Hachette Audio, Libro.fm, the author, and the narrator for an advance listening copy of Legacy of Ash (Legacy Trilogy #1) in exchange for an honest review. Receiving this ALC did not influen...

  • Esme

    This was epic in the true sense of the word. Just because a book is long doesnt necessarily mean it will use a wide-angle lens to view the world. There can be extremely lengthy books with a very narro...

  • Fares

    DNFed @ 59%Might get back to this in the future, it's an investment that costs time and effort and I can't afford that atm....